The Bench > The State of Indiana


The State of Indiana
Indiana has 92 counties.
The Bench currently has documented 20 counties, as of August 1, 2007.

Indiana was the 19th state in the union.

The name was given by the U.S. Congress, when the Indiana Territory was established.

The Indiana State Capital.

County Courthouses

Benton County
Boone County
Cass County
Clay County
Elkhart County
Fountain County
Fulton County
Gibson County
Jasper County
Knox County
Kosciusko Conty
La Porte County
Lake County
Marion County
Marshall County
Montgomery County
Miami County
Newton County
Parke County
Porter County
Pulaski County
St. Joseph County
Starke County
Sullivan County
Tippecanoe County
Vermillion County
Vigo County
Warren County
White County