The Bench > The State of Iowa


The State of Iowa
The State of Iowa has 99 counties. It is known as the "Hawkeye State".

This is the 29th state in the union.

Iowa has one of the most significant farmlands in the world.

The Iowa State Capital in Des Mointes.

County Courthouses

Adams County
Allamakee County
Cedar County
Clarke County
Clinton County
Des Moines County
Dubuque County
Fremont County
Jackson County
Johnson County
Lee County
Linn County
Mills County
Muscatine County
Page County
Polk County
Pottawattamie County
Scott County
Taylor County
Union County
Warren County