The Bench > The State of Illinois


The State of Illinois
Illinois has 102 counties.
The Bench has been documented 98 of these counties as of May 22, 2022.

Illinois is the 21st state in the union.

The old capital building in Vandalia.

The old state capital building in Springfield.

The state capital in Springfield.

County Courthouses

Adams County
Alexander County
Bond County
Boone County
Brown County
Bureau County
Calhoun County
Carroll County.
Cass County
Champaign County
Christian County
Clark County
Clay County
Clinton County
Coles County
Cook County
Crawford County
Cumberland County
De Kalb County
De Witt County
Douglas County
Du Page County
Edgar County
Edwards County
Effingham County
Fayette County
Ford County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Greene County
Grundy County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Henderson County
Henry County
Iroquois County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jefferson County
Jersey County
Jo Daviess County
Johnson County
Kane County
Kankakee County
Kendall County
Knox County
La Salle County
Lake County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Livingston County
Logan County
Macon County
Macoupin County
Madison County
Marion County
Marshall County
Mason County
Massac County
Mc Donough County
Mc Henry County
McLean County
Menard County
Mercer County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Moultrie County
Ogle County
Peoria County
Perry County
Piatt County
Pike County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Randolph County
Richland County
Rock Island County
St. Clair County
Sangamon County
Schuyler County
Scott County
Shelby County
Stark County
Stephenson County
Tazewell County
Union County
Vermilion County
Wabash County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Whiteside County
Will County
Williamson County
Winnebago County
Woodford County

The Illinois Supreme Court in Springfield. (July, 2008)

The 3rd Appellate Courthouse in Ottawa. (June, 2007)

The U.S. District Court in East St. Louis. (July, 2008)

The U.S. District Court in East St. Louis. (July, 2008)